Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Licensed to Chill!

Why do we pick our journal names and our user names?

Well as Roo is a therapy dog he obviously has to be very calm, when I take him into work anybody meeting him for the first time always says he's so laid back, he really is chilled, Mexi is also a chilled dog, Bean and Kanga on the other hand are always on the go.

So why 007,well as a kid I was brought up on James Bond films so I've always been a fan, Bond was licensed to Kill, so it fitted in with Roos image.

On a sad note today some weeks back I told the story of a lady on the ward that I work that had specially asked for a visit from Roo, she had previously met Mexi and thought what a lovely little dog she was, I took Roo in along with MiMi my friends little chihuahua and they climbed on the bed with her and cuddled up, this lady was in her early 50s, I've been off work for a week and on my return today learnt she had sadly lost her battle and had passed away, although I hadn't known Debbie that long I learnt even through the toughest of times she never stopped smiling its had a real effect on all of us on the ward.

She was so grateful for the little time she spent with my dogs and I know that they helped her forget her troubles for a short time.

Life's to valuable it really is.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.