Cunning plan

I've noticed that today is the beginning of lent and loads of people are giving up certain things for a while.

Well, I've been rather clever and got myself another virus and therefore am still off most things.

My 7 o'clock treat, for example is a cup of tea and aspirin rather than a glass of wine.

Genius.

I spent most of the day lying down, trying to get up, and then taking painkillers and lying down again.
It would have been kind of fun if I was 8-years-old and could lie on the sofa watching movies and napping and requesting drinks and snacks, and wasn't worrying about Richard trying to cope with the dog and kids and house and his own poor health.
Joel is suffering with the virus too but still managed to eat all day and seems to be having far more fun than Richard or I have had with it.

I'm taking in comfort in how quickly Tess recovered and am expecting to feel better by tomorrow afternoon.

All these viruses have compounded my belief that we're supposed to hibernate like bears in the winter, just eating berries and sleeping, and staying away from other people.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.