A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Happy Valentines Day

A proud mummy blip today! Charlotte and I have been doing crafts and she made her daddy a card for valentines! And she wrote Valentines herself! All I did was tell her the order of the letters!!!

I'm especially proud of this because she hasn't started school yet but can already write all her letters and numbers! She can also read as well and has pretty much covered all of what they do in the first term of reception already! I haven't forced any of this on her, she wants to learn it!

I do believe a lot of it is because I chose to stay at home with her! I may have dropped down the career ladder and earn a lot less now but it has definitely been worthwhile, especially as she is more than likely going to be an only child!

Oh and Happy Valentines Day all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.