Rochdale canal

Today we did have a van! I walked down to Kirkby Motors this morning just before eight o'clock and picked it up, popped home to see Dan before he left for school and also to load up a bed into the van and then headed south. 

We had a rather fun day, actually, driving around, loading and unloading, chatting and generally enjoying hanging out together. The highpoint was going to the Minx's nan's old house to collect "Uncle Lol's Chair", the arrival of which into our lives the Minx has spent quite some time preparing me for. It is, I have to admit, quite a piece of furniture! (Photo to follow at some point.)

I can't remember whether I mentioned it before but Abi has been home self-isolating after someone with whom she has some classes tested positive for the virus. There's no additional restriction on me and Dan but I received an email from SEM saying one of my classmates has also tested positive, so early this evening we drove to Ancoats drive-in centre so I could get a test. 

However, it transpires that you can only get a test if you actually have a coronavirus symptom to your name and, having explained my situation, I was told I'd have to book online. I took this shot of the Rochdale canal on my disappointed walk back to the car.

****
-11.6 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.