Soggier

More than twenty years ago, I used to work with a chap and one of his favourite sayings was "How do you eat a chocolate elephant? One bite at a time." It was surprising how often it used to crop up - and I can't quite remember what it was about that particular project that caused that to be the case - but I have recalled it a number of times this month while I've been doing the #milesforrefugees campaign.

Of course the longer runs have been useful in keeping on top of the miles I needed to get in but a lot of the work has been done with the shorter runs of three or four miles. Those, if you will, have been the foot soldiers of my campaign. Anyway, another 4.8 miles in, making 86 altogether. 22 to go!

I also realised today how lucky I've been with the weather, this month, right up until yesterday and today, which have been distinctly soggier!

****
-11.7 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.