Weathervane

Today's the day ………………. to fly with the wind

I always have trouble working out what this cockerel is trying to tell me about the current direction of the wind.

I think he is looking at - and his arrow is pointing to - the direction that the wind is coming from?  It's the direct opposite to the weather charts on the TV which show arrows pointing in the direction that the wind is heading.  It's all very confusing.  And the flag was no use because there wasn't enough wind for it to be saying anything at all.  It was draped around the flagpole having an afternoon nap.

Anyway, I think when I took this picture, what little wind there was, was coming from the northwest - which would explain that slight chill in the air, even although the sun was shining in an almost completely blue sky.

I'm just hoping that the pilot of that plane that you might just be able to make out bottom right (bigger in extras) - knew exactly what direction the wind was coming from and adjusted his course accordingly ……………….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.