Boots to bed....

...of course... or at least if you are the youngest, there is a builders hat and a tractor magazine in bed with him too- or was, I did take the boots off him and take non bed-related things out.

Long day, early start for masters work, distracted by work, wrote a bit  it needs re-writing. Morning of meetings. Lethargy got the better of me at lunch time, I didn't run, I didn't achieve the things I told myself I would by not running and have of course regretted it since. 

Picked up the boys, spellings with the eldest. He battled to read his words, but could spell them immediately, still not quite making sense to me!

Today I'm grateful for
Getting up and getting some masters work done (at least it was some!)
The eldest getting his spelling right, we had a 10 minute stand off with me refusing to tell him what a word was, he got there in the end)
The cat coming to bed at his (my) bedtime every night, its very homely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.