Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Saturday — Balance

“Low tide and long shadow” were my first thoughts. Then I thought, “Nah, for me it would be balance.”

I would like to feel the sensation of gliding on one of those big paddle boards, but honestly I can’t begin to imagine the balance it would require to stand and to paddle a board like that. So I watch with great admiration whenever I see one.

This photo was captured beyond Bluffs Park, past the Natural History Museum, near the boat harbor where the Back Bay Cafe is located. It is a lovely area in Morro Bay and this photo captures the sand bar that separates the back bay from the Pacific Ocean.

I reminded Mr. Fun numerous times today that this was Saturday number six. I tell him, probably too often, that retirement feels like “Six Saturdays and a Sunday.” We often are unsure of what day of the week it is, so I tell him “it’s Saturday,” and six out of seven times I am right.

Our excursion out of the house this afternoon included staying as close to the H2O as possible. We were, though, amazed that on this first weekend of October there were lots and lots of parked cars, which reveals that there were lots of visitors in Cayucos as well as Morro Bay.

Before going out to the area near the Back Bay Cafe, we had walked the pups in Bluffs Park. We even took the little sidewalk over to the Inn at Morro Bay to ask if their restaurant had re-opened yet, but it has not. It’s a beautiful place. We had a good walk and a nice excursion.

Good night from
California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.