A drop of the bright stuff

This isn't really about snowdrops. I've already done snowdrops this year.
No, this is about bright light and getting outside.

I'm still feeling crap: weak, dizzy, chesty cough, sore throat, swimming head, snotty, floppy limbs, nearly passing out regularly... but I got out again today.

Richard's not feeling great either but I can tell (by the way he's moving) that this is the best he's felt for 10 days (since the day before his op).

We both need an injection of iron, vitamin D, sleep and some sort of magic muscle strength. Despite this we went to the garden centre for lunch and bought a small present for Richard's mum because it's the second anniversary of Richard's dads death tomorrow.

Tess is well and boppy and bouncy, Gemma is seriously re-thinking the next year of her life and Joel is probably "swinging the lead" (<- Richard's choice of words) and making the most of this virus. Lots of hanging out in his room on the Internet and eating and avoiding being asked to do anything.

Half term holiday starts here tomorrow and Richard's back to work.

Eeek! I hope we all cope.

I had a lovely treat today when a book I had ordered arrived from Daunt Books in London. I asked for a personal signed copy of Claire King's novel The Night Rainbow because she had a launch night there on Wednesday and I couldn't make it.
I had a little teary moment when I read the lovely comment she'd written.

Thank you, Claire! I'm so excited and I can't wait to read it. But I will finish the book I started earlier this week - The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson - first.
:o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.