Dreary

I'm blipping earlier than usual because yesterday I felt more and more unwell as the day went on and ran out of steam by the evening.

I'm so totally fed up with only writing about poor health for weeks on end (and not having the energy to take a nice photo). But there's very little else to write about. My life has been totally consumed by virus after virus, struggle after struggle. The few days that I felt vaguely normal last week were taken up with caring for Richard and Tess, and now I've gone downhill again and feel like it's January repeating itself. The last virus left me exhausted and within days I was back in bed with a chest infection and it feels like it's happening all over again.

I feel incredibly low. I keep making a really big effort to be more upbeat and make up my mind that this won't beat me, but when will it end? There's only so much bouncing one woman can do on broken springs. I'm pig sick of it.

I had a few days of feeling almost alright, when I ran around looking after people and keeping the house clean, and now I look around me and it seems like it was all a waste of time. The place is a tip again.

I just went into Joel's room and clean washing is scattered all over his floor mixed up with dirty washing.

My eye sockets ache, my legs and back ache, I feel weak, my throat hurts, my chest is rattling, and I just want my energy back. I should have made lunch an hour ago but the kitchen needs tidying.

Bugger it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.