What You Miss

As the restrictions continue the realisation of what you are missing 'bites' harder.
My eldest daughter Sarah and husband Manolo have a son, Luis, and a daughter, Anais, my eldest son Barry and his wife Janette have two daughter, Chloe and Freya. Sara lives in Plymouth, Barry in London, each in a family group of four so visiting with Clare + Sam and Joshua breaches the rules never mind any local lockdown restrictions.

My brothers and sisters families live in and around the Surrey/Hampshire border and also have four or more in each household, aside from Zoom meetings I haven't seen them face to face for almost twelve months.

Clare keeps telling me to get my rear in motion and go up to see them all.

Elsewhere the Rugby Club Defibrillator is now up and running, dodgy alarm sorted and it is registered on the NHS data base. The cynic in me suspects that as it is an unlocked cabinet it won't be too long before someone tampers with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.