A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Coventry Cathedral

We've been proper tourists this morning! Visited the transport museum and the cathedral and given Charlotte a little history lesson! It's felt a little strange as this is home for me! I only moved to gloucester 10 years ago as a student!

This is the devil being defeated by St. Michael outside Coventry cathedral. We had a laugh remembering my obsession with it as a child! The devil is anatomically correct and I used to be. A bit fascinated by it as a little girl!

We would have gone into the new cathedral but I begrudge paying £8 to go into a church! Not sure even God would agree with being charged to go into a place of worship! But that is another issue!

We are currently having a well earned cake and coffee in my Nans church before we go and see the art gallery and meet my best friend for lunch! And then daddy will get here to join us!

Tomorrow I've promised the park if its nice and we are going to visit my dad and grandad! It will be nice to get home for a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.