Map

I went for a run with Milly, first thing, and then we joined everyone else at the Royal for breakfast: Izzy and her boyfriend, Will; Charlie and her (and family) friend, Rach; plus Dan and Abi. They're all going to the memorial service in Kirkby Lonsdale, today, but I've decided not to. Monday's funeral service was perfect and that was enough for me. (I cleared my decision with the kids, of course). 

Instead I headed down to SEM for this week's college session. Today we were importing and splicing drum loops, and extracting audio data ('samples') from MP3s. I don't think I could have been much happier. 

(My photo is of a keyboard map for the software we use: Ableton Live.)

After college I met Hannah for drinks and Tapas at Porta, which is just across the square. I'm amazed and very proud* of how well she and her sisters are coping with everything. Although it was sad at times, we did have a lovely evening and I was glad I was able to spend some time with her. 

*I don't mean proud in the sense that I feel I have anything to do with it. 

****
-10.4 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.