11!

Yep.... Baby Katie is in fact 11. And for the first time, I wasn't the person who hugged her happy birthday and didn't see her blow candles out. However, she had a wonderful day. Well, I think she did. I didn't hear from her after 9.30 am but have had snippets from various sources!!

When she got up, she opened a package of little gifts I had sent for her, including her birthday badge, hair bow and face mask! She washed in honour of her birthday, for the first time this week (sigh). She called me and while I was on the phone, her house parent brought her a huge card from her course friends and some gifts. She went off for breakfast, taking her traditional Lucky Charms cereal that I had sent. She messaged me during her private practise time to say how much she was enjoying time with Ferdy and that she'd asked to play the piano. That was the last I heard! However, molls mum took her traditional birthday water melon for me and also delivered some cake. Which Katie scoffed, barely pausing for breathe.

The only other thing I know of her day is that early afternoon, a couple of balloons I had ordered were successfully delivered. The lady said Katie was delighted and had squealed "orange!" when she spotted I had picked an orange one!

Her course tutors had told me they were arranging cake with the kitchen and would do a wee party for her tonight.... So I am sure she's had a glorious time!

Katie at 11:
Is approximately 145cm tall, I need to check. 
Is a size 3 shoe
Has lost 8 teeth, still. No new losses in over a year. 
Likes packed lunches not school dinners in the new covid system
Isnt afraid of dogs anymore 
Likes aspagarus (as she calls it) 
Is working at g8 bassoon, g7 clarinet, g6 piano, g5 theory and g4 saxophone
Is in Interfoundation for ballet 
Loves ChariTea red
Her favourite shows are once upon a time and friends. 
Her favourite colour is orange or rainbow 
Hates zoom. With a passion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.