I anxiously awaited a phone call. It came much earlier than expected and to my surprise my car was ready for collection. An MOT pass on a 14+ year old car was remarkable, and the abs etc warning lights were just a sensor issue and no work was needed. 

I took advantage of some parking near the end of the St Johns in the Vale road to stop and take a few photos. Wish I’d packed my camera but a phone shot is better than none.

On the subject of masks I have an admission to make and I might not be so critical in future about discarded ones.  After arriving home and having a mug of tea I drove down the hill to do a Tesco shop. Felt in my inside jacket pocket and didn’t think my face mask was there. I’d used it in Penrith. So, back to the car for the spare from the glove box. Then back to Tesco and no mask. Drat …… must have dropped it. Felt in my jacket pocket again and the one I thought I didn’t have was hiding at the bottom. Feeling guilty at the lost one I retraced my steps and found it at the edge of the pedestrian crossing. Phew!


Tonight is wine night …….. and catching up with back blips night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.