Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A small purple crocheted bag.

I am an avid crocheter of simple useful items.
I can not attempt more complicated patterns without someone kind and very clear in their teaching slowly explaining how to crochet from the instructions.
So this little crocheted bag is useful for my crochet hooks.
It has been a day of washing, drying, cleaning and ironing.
The Holy Mass online.
The Joyful Mysteries of the Holy Rosary.
Learning more French on Duolingo.
Learning on YouTube about Mull Monastery and how the pandemic has effected their income now pilgrimages are not allowed. So much kindness, hard work and commitment and prayer have all resulted in a sacred monastery.
Arthur is here with me. Peaceful evening.
I completed reading Consider the Lilies by Ian Crichton Smith. I recommend it. The theme is the Highland Clearances. It was a heart breaking time for those made to move and the story though couched in fiction, was deliverered to the reader in an engaging way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.