RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Scorpion

We have lived at our complex for over two years and heard all kinds of scorpion stories, "I found one in my shoe", "I picked up my shirt and one was there", "I turned on the light and one was on the floor", etc. In our apartment, however, we had never encountered one (though our maid found a dead one under our bed one time). We have some friends staying with us from Long Beach and after we turned in last night, Fred found one scurrying around the bathroom floor. He thought fast and used the only item available, our plunger, to trap it so he could sleep without worrying about the scorpion escaping the bathroom and finding his way to their bedroom. Of course, he didn't want us to just pick up the plunger, hence the note that reads: Scorpion Under Plunger, which we found this morning. I was going to get a photo of said scorpion, but he was moving too fast for comfort when I scooped him up so I just shot him over the fence into the vacant lot next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.