Fergussons

Today's the day …………………….. for family ties

I had a long chat with my sister on the phone today.  She lives down south and we don't get to see each other all that often - so it's always good to catch up on the news either end. 

I was telling her about the family history that I've been doing recently, trying to unearth some details of our Edinburgh grandfather (our father's father).  We can only vaguely remember him because he died in 1963 when we were still quite young.  I haven't been very successful, so I didn't have a lot to tell her - but I did promise to send her a picture of him that I had found.

So this is it, which I think was perhaps taken on their wedding day - from left to right - our grandmother (Florence), our grandfather (John), and then Florence's parents, Anna Maria and Edmund.  The extra is a happy snap of my Dad (second from the right) with his parents and siblings on holiday down in Norfolk, where his grandparents lived ………………………. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.