MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Smoothie Day

This one consisted of blueberries, grapes, passion fruit, Sharon fruit and half of a banana plus a splash of neat orange squash.. It's was lovely, maybe a little bit thick so more liquid needed next time.
So today I rang.
The care home re Covid.
The care team looking after Carol.
Buckinghamshire Council to chase up news from a Social Worker.
The Haemophilia Centre to rearrange an appointment.
Buckinghamshire Council regarding an incorrect t invoice I'd received for my brown bins.
Then Carol who was watching TV in her room '' accompanied by 2 dogs. She's been out for lunch and spent the morning with Nicola and asked if she'd heard me coughing in the corridor, and was I working tomorrow? ''
She also said she was looking forward to coming home and being with me again.
Then I contacted her cousin and gave her Cs number.
Then I texted N to update on what I'd fou d out and then Mum rang to see how we were.
Warm pasta with tuna and mayo sweet corn and red onion for dinner, followed by a, small portion of canned rice pudding.
Clearing up now as the bed is calling...
Mild day again
Thanks for calling in.
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.