His Master's cat (or jumping cat flash)

Corin just has to say his name, and Sparky comes running! I say his name and Sparky quite pointedly ignores me. Good to know where I stand, with animals and children.

Better day at work. Was having a crisis of confidence in my own ability - questioning everything I do when I deal with the children. Got a reality check and got on with it today. Not letting myself feel bad because a child can't behave. Silly. And its the Easter holidays so I don't have to deal with it for the next two weeks. Hurrah.

Am now going to dye my hair black, because I can. I once was a "goth" in the late 1980's sense of the work (not the Emo/Goth hybrids that seem to wander around these days ...what is an EMO anyway....did Rod Hull used to work with one?)...the Gothy part of me has never really gone away and as its the holidays, I can be a tad extreme for a couple of weeks.

Right....where are those rubber gloves?!!?!?

PS - Dad...happy first day of retirement (albeit a phased plan)...see you in the week
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.