DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Pins

Lockdown 2.0 - day 13

Today has felt harder in some way; possibly not helped by being rudely awakened by a burning sensation in my big toe and instep.
I’m told this is normal in the early days.

I’ve pottered about a bit more today and even managed to shave my legs; well partly on the left one! My left leg looks like it’s had a spray tan, I don’t know what they use pre op but it doesn’t want to wash off!

One of my pin sites (I’ve got 14 in total) is weeping a bit today and I’m not due to see the district nurse until Friday. My GP has given me their number so hopefully I can get someone to come sooner.
I’d do it myself but I can’t reach it and Mr A has drawn a line at doing wound care, which I really don’t blame him for doing.
He’s been an absolute star, and made the most delicious pasta sauce from scratch last night (we don’t do jars in this house), albeit with a bit of guidance.
My appetite is virtually nil at the moment, I know I should have something, but I’m just not hungry. I did manage a few after dinner chocolates last night though, there’s always room for chocolate ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.