DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

He’s beeeeeeeeeeen!

Lockdown 2.0 - day 14

I’ve been put on the nice list this year, so Santa paid me an early visit :-)

As I’ve posted previously, I love a wax melt, so tonight’s special delivery was for my wax advent calendar. Unlike some of the others I’ve seen advertised, these have a different smell for every day, so it will be nice to try out some new smells.

Today has been a good day. I managed to get hold of the district nurses and they came within about an hour of my call to change my dressings. Underneath all the padding, the pin sites look really good which is encouraging. They’re coming back on Friday to check and change again.
I had a call from the GP receptionist to say they’ve got my discharge letter so my meds will be ready to collect on Friday (I’ve bought the prepayment certificate as I’m going to be having a lot of meds for the next few months). They also confirmed my referral to the community physio team.

My only disappointment of the day is that my review appointment at Salford also arrived, but they expect me to get their myself. I thought they’d provide transport as I can’t get down the steps at the front of the house; they’re too narrow for my frame.
Although we live in a bungalow, it’s elevated as the garage sits underneath the front of the house.
My stepmum has a spare pair of crutches so I’m going to practice with those and Mr A has suggested me shuffling on my bum, down our stairs into the garage and I should be able to get into the car from there.
I’ve managed to get an appointment with the orthotics team at Salford on the same day, so I can get my shoe fitted which hopefully will help with my mobility :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.