WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Speccy 8 Eyes!

I took my two 'sat upon' specs to Boots today (the lower ones). The lady looked a bit doubtful that they could be fixed - that's how bad they were! Anyway I left them with her while I nipped to The Grape Tree for figs and spices for the stollen. When I got back to Boots the lady looked triumphant as she came to the entrance. A very clever man had fixed them. I really must be more careful.

So now we have permission to visit 2 lots of Grandkids in Scotland - Dumfries and Airdrie - but we're scared! Sabrina feels the same as we do though she really wants us to come.
The thing is Covid19 doesn't know it's a holiday does it? We could have a lovely Christmas and be fine afterwards or one of us could get the virus and be really ill or even die! Sorry for being so pessimistic. Frank thinks it would be better to wait till we have the vaccine - whenever that will be. Sabrina knows two people who had Covid earlier in the year and both are in hospital with blood clots in their lungs.
We said we'd make a decision nearer to Christmas.

We saw the Christmas lights in Skipton today and although it was daylight they looked everso pretty.

I bought a box of Whimzee veggie treats for Bella May. She loves them and they're a decent size and very hard and knobbly so it takes her ages to finish one.

I've been sitting at the dining table hand tacking Poppy's quilt before I top stitch the squares on the machine.

I ordered a load of Vegan Cheese from Live Well which was a small shop in Skipton but now only on line. It will arrive tomorrow as will a large Tesco delivery. Our cupboards are almost bare as we wait and wait until we absolutely have to do a shop!

Also ordered a couple of pressies on line.

Goodnight - stay safe and well ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.