WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

All Stocked Up!

After coffee in bed - brought to me by Frank and Bella May - she always bounds up the stairs to wake me up, tail thumping on anything in the near vicinity. It's the only time she ventures into our bedroom and just as quickly disappears back downstairs.

After breakfast the alternative 'cheese' delivery arrived. I ordered quite a lot to make the postage worthwhile. Vegan cheese has a long best before date - some are end of January and some March. It comes packed in these padded foil bags with ice packs inside and in a cardboard box filled with biodegradeable packing.
Next, I cleaned the fridge out ready for the Tesco delivery. For some reason there was large sack of cat litter in one of the baskets - we don't have a cat! Anyway the driver said we hadn't been charged for it so someone will be missing their cat litter!
We are now all stocked up with basics, necessities and some treats! (Nomo Choccy, Almond Magnums, and Swedish Glacé ice cream:-b)
Mind you, I seem to have lost my sweet tooth lately and usually Frank eats the chocolate.

I went in the garden for a short while as it was nice and sunny, so I cleaned the bird table and refilled it, chopped off all the slug eaten leaves of the spinach and put some fresh compost round the sprouts. There won't be any ready for Christmas but I didn't really expect them by then anyway.

When I came in for a cuppa I started to get flashing lights in my eyes - a sure sign a migraine is on the way so I had to have a lie down and close my eyes for half an hour and took a Zomig. By then it was nearly lunch time. So after a bowl of soup I felt a lot better and went up to the attic and finished Poppy's quilt - the first one to be all done! I then hand tacked Isla's, and that one will be top stitched finished tomorrow. By next week they will all be done and hopefully sent off :-)

We talked about Christmas today and discussed it with Sabrina and also with Anna. The concensus just now is to err on the side of caution and stay at home. We are all desperate to see each other but they also understand our anxieties and want us to be safe. We'll just have facetime more often!

I'm really tired now so going to chill out and watch telly. We started watching 'The Fall of Anne Boleyn'. It's a 3 part documentary and excellent.

Goodnight, stay safe :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.