Igor

By Igor

the old chestnut tree

This is growing at the end of our road.  No idea how long it's been here, but it's been pollarded (is that a proper word?) at some time.

Boring technical bit coming up .... 

Faffed around on the phone (rather than the computer) to try and show up the central trunk.  I don't really like editing on the phone (old man's fingers) but I've realised that there are more adjustments available on the phone than there are in Photos.  

For example, I used black point adjustment a lot in Aperture and I'm surprised to find it on the phone but it's not available in Photos.  

There was an amazing sunset last night and I caught it in the High Street.  I faffed around on the phone (see extra) but could not replicate this in Photos.  I'm beginning to wonder if Apple are going to kill off desktop photo editing all altogether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.