WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Good Neighbours

Bob was repairing his fence yesterday and today as he said the expected strong winds may blow it over. He was having trouble getting the old post out. Frank helped him too but it wasn’t for budging or at least not all of it. Eventually Bob got the last bit out last night. Today our other neighbours Chris and Joe were chatting over the fence too and later Joe helped Bob put the panel back up.

I’ve had a ‘bit o’ this, bit o’ that’ kind of day. A bit of cleaning, a bit of tap dancing (I can never remember what I learnt the night before!) A bit more on line shopping some of which is collect at store to save postage so I’ll be going into Skipton in the next day or two.

I tried to get a Mountain Warehouse gift card for son Marc but they don’t do ecards and when I tried to order one on line to be delivered it kept saying error. I phoned customer service and they said it’s because they are out of Gift Cards! 

I sent off a gift for Christel (next door neighbour we had in Scotland) it will be her birthday next week - I think she’ll be about 87. I sent it early in case the post takes ages.

Also Frank parcelled up 2 piano books for Amelia as they have just had an electronic piano given to them and she is really keen. After Christmas she can have lessons if she wishes.

The news has made me very sad over the last couple of days :-/ Some people say I shouldn’t watch it but not watching it doesn’t make it go away.
If only the world could be a kinder and more tolerant place and our ‘leaders’ were proper leaders.
There but for the grace of God go we.

We’re going to find a film to watch now.
Goodnight Blippers. :-)X

PS - I MADE THE TEA TONIGHT! Lentil bolognaise with pasta. Yummy.
PPS Frank found my reading glasses down the side of the car seat.
         They’ve been missing for a year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.