Lottie's 13th Birthday

Mostly calm all day, a slight breeze.  A lovely sunny morning, and then heavy showers started, sunny in between.  Clear skies tonight. 

Day off, and up early.  Just after I hung out washing, the rain started, and it stopped my garden plans.  Met up with mam in town, for a bit of shopping.  After lunch, I headed north to catch the ferries, and into Unst.  Back down again tonight, walkies and then feet up, before bed.

Everyone was out when I arrived, so a quick walk before the school bus dropped off the lasses.  Lottie and Anna welcomed me in, and much excitement, being Lottie's 13th birthday.   I can never grasp how quickly time passes, but she's going to be a lovely lass all her days.  Sis Julie can't believe she has a teenager!  Lottie and Anna icing the birthday cake with Julie, at their home, Haroldswick, Unst.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.