It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Playing with Macro

Another alright day. I managed to record a lecture and do lots of bits n bobs. It was online graduation for this year's MSc. students too. Not as good as seeing everyone in the flesh but it's always a proud moment. Most of our guys are older and very good at what they do anyway....but I genuinely believe we make a big difference to how they think and act in coaching. 

Old buddy Simon came round to look at our kitchen too. He's an artisan cabinet maker of kitchens. We have a basic problem that our integrated fridge isn't working too well and is too small (we eat a lot). Our options are limited in which we either get a new kitchen, have too small a fridge for ever more or put a bigger one in an inconvenient place. Simon's work is stunning, and whilst not cheap, is very tempting.

After work, I did a Zwift event. Funny that I ended up with Chris from work, smashing it for nearly an hour. Stephen Seiler who's 'famous' in my area finished one place behind me.....it was a handicap race and he would thrash me in a head-to-head! Funny on a global platform that I we were so close. 

Also, a podcast that I did a while back with Mark Beaumont, the round the world cycling record holder, legend Chrissie Welling and Laura Penhaul went live! My social media was slightly busy as a result!

I'll stop name dropping now! I need to make dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.