Lunch time walk

We had to delay our lunch time walk today to wait for a very important delivery... I've been having computer issues with my old lap top, which is gradually dying.  So I have an early Christmas present (and no chance of anything to open on Christmas day as a result!).  Is a computer at the top of my Christmas present list... probably not... but is it something I need to have, yes... working from home and doing a masters with a cranky old lap top that has a mind of it's own and permanently dying because somewhere there is a bug that's taking up most of the memory.  There was only one option. 

I've gone to the dark side, and have a mac.  So far, so good (very good).  In fact, it's pretty darn cool.  The transfer of everything hasn't been too bad - not quite there yet, but it's been relatively stress free, so things are looking good! 

The boys are working on their nativity play at school, it's going to be recorded. The eldest is a guard and the youngest a shepherd.  Costumes to be sorted etc... 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Lovely walk with the husband exploring somewhere I hadn't been before.  
A new computer - especially having just found an email that hasn't sent and I need an answer to the email for tomorrow morning.  Grrrrrr
The youngest getting slightly - just slightly - better with the puppy.  And the puppy getting a little less 'mouthy' as they say - just a little! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.