ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Spiderwebs

Another day when it never really got light and I spent most of it just slumped in front of the telly. But by the middle of the afternoon I was desperate to get some fresh air so decided to bite the bullet, wrap up warm and go for a brisk walk. I also thought I might be able to find a suitable Blip subject whilst I was out.
As it happened, I didn’t have to go very far - just to the top of the drive in fact - before I spotted this web glistening from all the moisture in the air. Probably wouldn’t have spotted it if it hadn’t been so damp out and I spent a good five minutes trying to get a decent photo. Couldn’t really capture what my eyes were seeing, so this photo is really the best of a bad lot.
Even though I’d got a photo, I thought I’d better continue the walk because a) I might see something better to photograph and b) I really wanted some exercise. In the end, it was all (b) as increasing darkness meant there were no further photo opportunities, but I was enjoying the walk so ended up going twice as far as originally intended. Back home now and it’s heating on, curtains drawn and back to the telly. I’m really hoping the weather is a bit better tomorrow so we can get things done outside, but the forecast is not good. Maybe just have a duvet day instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.