bananablip

By bananablip

Memories

I put my big coat on today and found a ticket in the pocket. It looks like the last time I wore that coat was 7th March 2020, watching Oxford vs Shrewsbury at The New Meadow. Shrewsbury lost but we had a wonderful day - more wonderful for the Oxford side of the family than me, I might add. Coronavirus had hit Northern Italy by then, of course, but we were blissfully unaware of what was to come. I think I'll keep this ticket.

Also seen on my fridge: one of my precious God-daughters. I had a good, long FaceTime with her mum today including her admission that she went to visit a 'perspective' school for Will, which really was just an opportunity to go and have a nose around our old primary school. Honestly, I'm just jealous that I didn't get to go on that little journey down memory lane. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.