Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Q: What do you call …

…one of Santa’s little helpers who likes rock’n’roll?

A: Elvish Presley.

I made that up. I’m good at jokes. Ask any member of my family, they will tell you how good I am. Sometimes I am so funny I leave them speechless.

This bunch were actually dancing in a local estate agents when I walked past. Getting a wave from a bunch of happy office workers was one of the two bright outdoor moments in my day. The other was buying coffee in my local cafe where Sarah the lovely Barista from Budapest and I got chatting about movies and favourite actors. I told her that if I was gay I would go for Henry Cavill, and she said she really likes Emma Thompson. We both agreed that Hidden Figures was a great film and that some old movies, no matter how good they were, really shouldn’t be shown because of their attitudes towards minorities.  In the end she told me I had better go home or my takeaway coffee would go cold before I got it back to the house.

I didn’t go full on at work today. It was more about deadlines and catching up. I’ve had two quite stressful days plus TSM went into the office today so I felt lonely. I’m a sad puppy without my wife around.

Tonight is date night. Takeaway and a movie…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.