Winter walk

Brain.  Fried. 

Day one of week two of masters lectures.  Started at 8.30 and I had to leave it at 4.30 (there was another hour & 15 to go).  Very, very interesting as ever. One team member couldn't make the lectures today, he works for the NHS and is in charge of communications for COVID-19 vaccines for a hospital, so no surprise that his job is coming first right now! 

I did have time to take the puppy out at lunch time, it has been cold and frosty all day long. The car was running for 15 minutes this morning before we got in, and we still had to scrape the ice off the windows, I got most of it off, the bits that I didn't get off were still there when I came back from the school run. 

Today I'm grateful for
Interesting lectures 
The youngest and his hilarious refusal for wear a coat - he came home in a t-shirt! I managed to get a fleece and gilet on him for our after school walk
The eldest asking to do his spellings this evening, super chuffed with him for that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.