Daddy's shirt

Normally it's wives that sleep in their husbands shirts, but this evening it is the youngest.  I pretty much lived in the husbands old shirts when I was pregnant (and refuse to throw a few of them out as a result).  

Not much else to report today, the husband was working from home, which made it the first time we had breakfast and dinner as a family for over a week - and very nice as a result. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
The youngest explaining to me the difference between girls and boys - he is a boy, because girls where earrings (apparently).  
The games played by the boys when they are supposed to be asleep, there is a whole world of games that go on - tonight it was cat and dog, I've been invited to play this weekend and am allowed to be a cat, or mummy (I've opted for mummy). 
The husband correcting my spelling - which I've taught incorrectly to the youngest (oops!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.