This is needed

They needed this so much - two very tired boys who have had a tough week.  Both full of cold, up early and home late each day.  The youngest has been difficult at school, we think it is due to tiredness (goodness, I hope it is!) There is a plus side.  I stopped working for several reasons, but the over-riding one was to give the boys more support, so it is proof that it was the right decision.  My next full week of lectures is March, so we have a bit of a break - they do love breakfast and after school club, which does help of course. 

Last day of lecture, less interesting today, they were 'interest' lectures, which of course they weren't so much! 

Husband and I are now on operation clean the house, it's a complete mess, downstairs has been done this evening - I already feel better and happier in my own home.  

Today I'm grateful for: 
A great study buddy for my masters
End of a long week 
The eldest having his tea with the headmaster (supposed to be yesterday), he was so proud - and had chocolate in the headmasters office.  Such a simple, clever thing to do.  Thankfully I saw the Head when I collected the boys, so could say what it meant to the eldest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.