B6255

Work is winding down as we approach Christmas and I found myself with a little time on my hands, this afternoon, so I suggested to Dan that we go out for a drive. 

First we completed a small chore that I needed to do in Burton-in-Lonsdale, dropping off some presents that Milly had bought and left at my house with her stepdad who was up here for the day. After that, we headed back to the A65 and thence along to Austwick, where we took a windy lane north-east to Helwith Bridge and then north up Gauber Road to Ribblehead.

The road running across the junction at which we then arrived goes by the prosaic name of the B6255. More romantically, it's part of the old Roman road from Bainbridge to Ingleton, which route is my running goal for next year.

****
-13.6 kgs
Reading: 'Troubled Blood' by Robert Galbraith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.