A life lesson

Somewhere in the annals of this blog, I have mentioned how in the early days of my business, I would occasionally receive emails intended for Meantime Brewery. I would forward these on to the MD there, Alasdair Hook, and one Christmas he sent me a case of their beers by way of thanks.

I could never bring myself to drink them because that would have meant throwing the bottles away*, but during my decluttering this week, I had to accept that now they would never be drinkable and throw them away, anyway.

Thus, my sentimentality prevented me from actually enjoying the beer. You can derive your own life lesson from this :-)

*Haha, as if. In the background is a bottle of the limited edition Public Service Broadcasting pale ale. I drank that almost as soon as I got it and I still have three of the (empty) bottles. Those need to go, too :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.