The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Another in my series of out of focus barn owls ..

A morning of chores and boringness. As it got quite bright I decided to go out photographing after lunch. Of course it got dull again, but I headed off to Sunk Island for another crack at barn owling.

However as I passed Paull I decided I should go to the hide there instead as I'd checked the tides and it seemed a good time for wader spotting. So I walked the very long way to the hide (is it a mile? Quite possibly) .. and of course, as usual the tide was quite a long way out. I sat and watched for an hour and could see the water gradually creeping in, but I needed to head home.

On the way back to the car a beautiful barn owl flew across my path .. and when I got back to the car park, there it was on a road sign waiting for me!

Unfortunately I had to crank the ISO so high that the picture is very grainy indeed ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.