It’s the Little things in Life....

A Happy Christmas to one and all!
Well I survived along with my offspring for almost 2 hours outside on the patio, and actually it was a rather lovely Christmas get together. We were blessed with a weak sun and absolutely no wind which made everything so much better. We drank mulled wine, supped hot soup and ate pigs in blankets and party food. When David and Luca’s extremities got too cold they departed and Porty Daughter came into the house to have turkey and all the trimmings washed down with Prosecco. We listened to the Queen’s Speech at 3pm and considering all the topics in her life she couldn’t mention we thought it pertinent that religion came into the speech much more than usual.

Gifts were exchanged and I felt thoroughly spoiled with blankets, scarves and a awful lot of Bailey’s. Just what the doctor ordered as they say.

I’ve blipped the littlest things that brought a smile to my face- the little shiny hug from Orkney, the pencil commissioned from TractorFactoryPhotos, the Gma egg cup from Daughter#2, the tree heart from Ewan and the liquorice allsorts from Nina. I was warned just in time before I broke a tooth, that the all. sorts were made of clay. Such a pity because I love liquorice.

Now everybody has gone and I have just 6 hours before we are plunged into an even stricter lockdown. I am loathe to move on ........ today has been so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.