Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Joining Up December!

This year I've enjoyed a jigsaw advent calendar which has offered a small puzzle to complete each day. They've been in the shape of stockings, baubles, snowmen and trees depicting images of Christmas around the world. It's been fascinating discovering a little more about traditions celebrated in different countries through the jigsaws. I did have three puzzles with a missing piece but that didn't stop the calendar being a real treat!

I've displayed the finished puzzles for the festive season to bring some colour and joy.

A Boxing Day spent enjoying a walk in the Shibden Valley and opening up my Christmas presents. I've received some lovely gifts including super cosy inspired items such as a reed diffuser, candles, a hand knitted scarf and fluffy, fleecy bedding. I've also been lucky enough to open some beautiful beauty gifts such as eye shadow and items from The Yorkshire Soap Company, and of course some bits and bobs for cycling!

Wonder if we'll wake up somewhere different tomorrow given the speed of the wind!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.