Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Happy Christmas from the Black Isle

Not our usual Christmas photo at the beach but one under the Christmas tree instead.I did not fancy going out just incase it was busy and the weather was not that great either.
I watched some of Carols at Kings before my Auntie Jean phoned, her first Christmas without my Uncle Alan. She was going to my cousins for dinner and then home again later in the day.
Made scrambled eggs and salmon for breakfast that went down well. Made some sausage rolls and put the apple and spices in the slow cooker ready for when Richard came over.He was here about 10.30am so the windows were opened to get the air flowing, luckily it was not too cold just abit windy so we had to prop them open.
Turkey in and veg prepped. Richard had a go at making some more pom-poms.
Mike and David went for a walk down the hill, Richard sat in the garden and I carried on with the dinner.Hard work doing it all by myself, missed the boys helping but managed to get everything done.I dished up David’s first and then Mike’s.Then made Richard some Bread Sauce before serving up his and finally mine. Really pleased with the taste of the sprouts from the allotment and the mini parsnips from the garden. We sat and had our dinners on our laps all spaced out.
Undone some of our presents before the Queens speech and the. had a video call with Mike’s Mum and Dad and his brothers. Nice to ‘see’ everyone.
Phoned my Mum and brother afterwards. That’s when the tears started again.I had not been too bad for most of the day but found the call tough and emotional. I’m ok when I’m busy and do not have time to ‘think’ too much. It was nice to talk to them both though.They are going to the burial grounds tomorrow.
Made a really tasty hot chocolate afterwards and made Richard an Afternoon tea for him to take home.
Watched The Clown in the evening which was good but a bit strange and then we realised we had the Audio description on !
Can not remember what we watched after.
Hope you all had a lovely Christmas :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.