Monday: Lining Them Up

We spent a bit of time Skyping with family in the UK this morning before going to Oakridge Mall to see what was happening there in terms of sales and bargains.  Fact is, not much.  Oakridge is in the process of being transformed into a ‘major cultural hub and municipal town centre’ which means that all but two stores are now closed.  Good to know, as we weren’t sure what was happening there.

K. rested this afternoon while I pottered around and then went for a walk.  On my way back, I bumped into P&J who had just dropped off a lamb casserole on our door step, figuring K needed some sustenance and my cooking wasn’t up to it (although they were far too sweet to say it in those terms).

That said, we did pop out to assess a new bar tonight.  Our local, the ‘Dunbar’ has been updated and transformed so we went to take a look.  I wasn’t convinced we should but K was adamant.........I suspect that, very sweetly, she wants to ensure that this period feels holiday-ish for me...........it does, regardless of what we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.