Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Snow Day

I am not sure who was more excited by the snow the small urchin or me.

Little Mouse did say he was happy. 

Well that was until an unfortunate incident with the slide. He just wanted to play in the garden but I finally convinced him to go to the park. He slid down the slide so fast that he just shot of the end and thus ended our trip to the park. 

I might have laughed a little. It was very comical. He was ok. Just shocked I think. 

Mr Mouse is a spring child and does not like the snow. 

First day back at work. Thankfully it was a nice quiet day and I didn't have too many challenging emails to deal with. I always seem to get the odd ones. I think it is now my 42nd week of working from home. Though when I work the in between I always do it from home anyway so not much different to other years at the moment. 

But there will be no mooching around the shops in the new year to pick up any bargain finds :(  

I think like a lot of people I am just so over the apocalypse. I miss walks with cake. I miss costa and even supermarket cafes and the Ikea shortcuts (I really don't get why they have blocked them off). I am bored of changing supermarket just for a change of scenery. I am fed up of delayed plans and not knowing from one minute to the next if we can plan something with the small urchin. 

Can we tell him, should we wait. 

We have been telling how he will be starting nursery soon, he is so excited and yet now that is threatened. Will they be making a decision soon or will it end up being the night before and so we will have to try and deal with the melt down fall out while trying to fit in work and caring and all the other stuff. 

I am scared of getting virus because I am vulnerable due to chronic neurological condition but at the same time we need to get stuff done and actually live our lives because its starting to all feel a little bit like what's the point. 

I am bored. 

I wonder how much more we can collectively take before we break. 

But we will go on, we will endure. We living history. It still just blows my mind. We are living in a global pandemic and not once did we imagine any global crisis would be sitting at home watching netflix. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.