Farewell 2020

Tier 4 Lockdown - Day 6

We woke up to a lovely frosty, sunny day with blue skies, and I even saw the moon setting over the fields when I let the boys out. I wanted to go for a frosty walk, so decided to drive to Ditchling Beacon but Alan declined my invitation to join me so I left him in bed, however when I got there I was glad he hadn't come as he wouldn't have liked it - it was very bleak and very cold!  

Ditchling Beacon is one of the highest points around here and as I drove up there, I left the blue skies behind and drove into the mist.  It was very atmospheric though and very frosty - my blip is of the dew pond which was iced over.

I was home just after 11am and found a present on the front door off Elif - a beautiful top and necklace from her boutique.  I think it was a thank you for all the photography I've done for her this year, which was a lovely thing to do.

Tonight we're having a Thai meal delivered, and are then going to have a drink in the Palace before watching Chris Moyles' New Years Eve DJ set at 10pm.  So I wish you all a happy and healthy New Year, and hope 2021 brings us back to some form of normality, I don't think any of us will be sorry to see the back of 2020.

I'd also like to say thank you to Richard & Bex from the Blip Community for including one of my images in The Guardian article which you can see here.

As of 11pm tonight, we finally leave the EU as Brexit happens - not something I'm happy about, but we just have to get on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.