Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

And so the year ends

I don't know how I stumbled across the medal, probably an IG add but I thought that it would be something interesting for Little Mouse as he gets older. I doubt he will really remember this year but I thought that we should have something. I might frame it with some pictures of this year.

It's certainly been an odd year.

I keep typing and deleting. I just don't really know how to sum up the last year. It's had its highs and very definite lows.

We all stayed home, learned to sing happy birthday while washing our hands (apprently we didn't know how to wash them before), the world became obsessed with the tiger King, we queued, there was a loo roll shortage along with pasta and bread and flour and eggs. The price of puppies became insane and so there have been more dog thefts, chickens became new backyard craze (but I had wanted them for over a decade so I wasn't exactly jumping on the bandwagon). People discovered their own back gardens, the wildlife on their doorstep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.