Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Choose hope

It’s as good a way as any to embrace a new year.

I went to my office with the intention of doing an hours work this morning and ended up doing three. Not the New Year’s Eve I was expecting. Then built a shelf unit and then went for a walk with Strider. He introduced me to five of his friends on the common, but don’t worry they were hairy cows, not people. He’s very fond of the local cows and I must admit they are sweet, gentle creatures. Which is why I don’t eat them...

We had a takeaway curry. It took five hours to be delivered, so it’s a good job we are patient. It’s now seven pm and we are planning games and a movie before a family zoom in the half hour before midnight.

Wishing all my fellow blippers a happy new year. Where there’s blips, there’s hope ...

POSTSCRIPT:

We played a word game called Jask where, at one point, I had to think of a word beginning with X and ending in -ic. I managed to come up with Xenomorphic which I thought was pretty good. Then I watched Bill Bailey live at the Hammersmith Odeon whilst TSM fell asleep on the settee. 

You then get to ten o’clock on New Year’s Eve and think "will midnight never come?" and remember that this is the peculiar curse of December 31st made worse by Covid and its associated prohibitions ... But we saw the new year in in good company - three in Australia,, one in Canada and the rest of us here in the UK on Zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.