Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

New Beginnings

On the 1st of January 2020 the entire Australian nation was engulfed in the most horrendous bushfire season in living memory.  It seemed surreal to wake up today to be confronted with dark clouds and pouring rain.  Not a bushfire in sight!!  We have hardly seen blue skies for the past couple of weeks and I don’t hear anyone complaining.

And so we begin another year.  I don’t want to dwell too much on the past 12 months as it has in many ways been one of the most challenging years that the world has ever faced.  We all know what that is about and it’s a challenge that still confronts us as we turn the first page of the new journal.

I have been on a sabbatical from Blipfoto since the 21st of September and I have really missed my daily visit to my journal.  It’s almost midnight on the 1st of January and I’m determined to post my first blip for 2021 before the clock strikes midnight!!

This year has been incredible for me in so many ways and tomorrow when I post I will share with my blip buddies the reason why 2020 was also full of great joy for me personally.  

I truly wish that all of my friends on blipfoto have a very happy and healthy New Year and I’m looking forward to hearing your stories as we travel through the year.  Oh I’m so pleased to be back!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.