Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Happy New Year

What a welcome to the New Year.  Yes it’s the first day of the New Year and this majestic Yellow Tailed Black Cockatoo was posing on top of the old Scribbly Gum just outside the bedroom window when I woke up this morning.  He sat there for ages and it meant I had time to go and get the zoom lens so that I could get a decent look at him.   He then flew down to the water bowls and almost submerged his head into the water.  I have added a couple of extras of the show!  

When I say I hope all of my blip buddies have a very “Happy New Year” I really mean it from the bottom of my heart.  There wouldn’t be anyone I don’t think that hasn’t had their lives thrown upside down in some way throughout the Pandemic and I would love to think that this year will be very different.  A year of peace, tranquility and kindness.  Is that too much to hope for?  I was reading an article about the wonderful Betty White, who passed away only 16 days from her 100th birthday.  Her mantra was to always look for the positive in a situation.  Dear Betty, I’m going to try hard to do just that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.