Beewriter

By Beewriter

Gin

I was a twitcher this morning. I set out as it was just getting light to see if I could spot the kingfisher down at Worsley Dam. I took my flask and twitched for a while, but no kingfisher. No heron. No snipe. I went to the Delph but no luck there either so I went back to the dam again. Still no luck. I’ll try again in the morning.

Pat and I walked this afternoon. I’ve done just short of twenty thousand steps and I can tell in my aching legs lol. We walked down lots of pathways I haven’t been on since I was a child. We ended up going round Eccles College, it has changed a lot since I was there. They have a mini zoo at the back and I spotted llamas (not the alpacas I had expected) and a couple of rheas. I’d love to go in and have a proper look.

Walking home the way I used to walk home from college took me right back. Everything is crap at the moment and the only thing I’m doing is walking, but it’s been nice to mooch around all the little pathways and cut throughs from years ago and find ones I never knew existed. And, of course, I’m getting the steps in....I’m trying to focus on the positives.

Maybe I’ll try some of my jingle gin now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.