Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Wee Beastie

Flynn brought this in from the garden today. I was perhaps one of the most unusual caterpillars I have ever seen...all metallic and shiny.

We pondered for a while what it was going to turn into. The boy noticed that it was getting ready to cocoon so we quickly put it back where he found it.

It's been an awesome day with the boy...I get all warm and fuzzy when he comes out to where I am potting some plants and asks for a cuddle....sigh!.

Well it started off all sunny (still humid to the max though) ... then this afternoon water came out of the sky in deluge proportions causing some flash flooding....so nice to be dry and cosy inside.

Here's another something I found and thought to share...it sounds about right to me.

I like weird shit. I can't help it.
I like quirky people
and mysterious places.
I like things that make me wonder
and people that challenge my norm.
I like all the things

that are crooked
and colorful and strangely beautiful.
I like weird shit because it
speaks to the language of my soul.
                                   

                                  Brooke Hampton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.